≡ Menu


Welcome to the Minnesota Counseling Association:
The professional home for Licensed Counselors, students and those interested in the profession of mental health counseling in Minnesota.


Register now!


“The Best in Counseling Practice”

University of St. Thomas- Minneapolis Campus

November 4th, 2017 8am-430pm

The annual conference will feature a day long keynote speaker: Dr. Rodney Goodyear, of the Bernard and Goodyear Supervision work.

Dr. Goodyear will be presenting sessions on the following topics:

•Understanding the comprehensive role of the supervisor
•The various counseling supervision theories
•The impact of multiculturalism on supervision work
•Intentional supervision practices that impact supervisee growth

Breakout Session (Afternoon)

Students and recent graduates will also be given the opportunity to hear from a new clinician on her experiences with supervision and entering the counseling field in an afternoon breakout session. The breakout session will be followed by a Q & A session with a panel of clinicians at different stages in their careers, offering insights on becoming a new clinician.

 Browse our website to find information about the association and our purpose and work, our connections, and our members. You can learn about the activities of the association, and access a wealth of resources dedicated to the consumers of mental health counseling, as well as for students, professionals and others interested in the counseling profession.

Members may be interested in association content including board activities and minutes, training opportunities, our membership and supervision directories (in development), opportunities for feedback, as well as seeing what activities are being done on your behalf through the MnCA.


Directory Wizard powered by www.polldirectory.net